The Galician blond cattle

As the best meat ever, the world-class butcher Yves-Marie le Bourdonnec called the Galician Blondvieh, in Spanish Rubia Gallega. In this country you may think of fine veal, but no! Also known as "fat old cows", the animal spends at least six years on Galician pastures and has enough time to build up intramuscular fat in the meat.

Intense taste

In Galicia old and fat cows have always been considered real delicacies. In the meantime, thanks to its unique aroma and intensive seasoning, the meat has gained international attention.

The bovine breed owes its name to the dark blond to cinnamon-colored coat and its geographical origin. Galicia is located in northwestern Spain and is surrounded by high mountain ranges. Thanks to the rainy climate, the pastures are particularly juicy.

But that's not the only reason for the particularly tender and spicy meat. The thick yellowish fat margin shows that the animals eat fresh grass. The smell of meat often reminds experts of cream and hay. The special maturation also contributes to the enhancement of the taste. The sirloin pieces, for example, mature for 30-45 days in the cold store.

For gourmets who are looking for an intense taste experience, the Galician Blondvieh is certainly the right choice.


Contact us

Questions or suggestions? We are here for you!

showroom

Landstrasser Hauptstr. # 6, 1030 Vienna

Reservation: 06609362437

Phone / WhatsApp

AT: +43 660 9235546

DE: +49 152 16749741

E-mail

info@colonogourmet.com

Live chat

Das Galicische Blondvieh

Als das beste Fleisch überhaupt bezeichnet die Weltklasse-Metzgerin Yves-Marie le Bourdonnec das Galicische Blondvieh, auf Spanisch Rubia Gallega. Hierzulande denkt man nun vielleicht an feines Kalbsfleisch, aber nein! Auch bekannt als „fette alte Kuhe“, verbringt das Tier mindestens sechs Jahre auf galicischen Weiden und hat genügend Zeit, intramuskuläre Fettanteile im Fleisch aufzubauen.

Intensiver Geschmack

In Galicien galten alte und fette Kühe schon immer als echte Leckerbissen. Mittlerweile hat das Fleisch dank seines einzigartigen Aromas und der intensiven Würzung auch international große Beachtung erlangt. 

Seinen Namen verdankt die Hausrinderrasse dem dunkelblonden bis zimtfarbenen Fell und seiner geografischen Herkunft. Galicien liegt im Nordwesten Spaniens und ist umsäumt von hohen Bergketten. Dank des regnerischen Klimas sind die Weiden besonders saftig.

Aber das ist nicht der einzige Grund für das besonders zarte und würzige Fleisch. Am dicken gelblichen Fettrand zeigt sich, dass die Tiere frisches Gras fressen. Der Geruch des Fleisches erinnert Experten oft an Sahne und Heu. Auch die spezielle Reifung trägt zur Verstärkung des Geschmacks bei. Die Lendenstücke reifen beispielsweise 30-45 Tage im Kühlhaus. 

Für Gourmets, welche auf der Suche nach einem intensiven Geschmackserlebnis sind, ist das Galicische Blondvieh daher bestimmt die richtige Wahl.


Kontaktieren Sie uns

Fragen oder Anregungen? Wir sind für Sie da!

Showroom

Landstraßer Hauptstr. #6, 1030 Wien 

Reservierung: 06609362437

Telefon/WhatsApp

AT: +43 660 9235546 

DE: +49 152 16749741

Email

info@colonogourmet.com

Live-Chat