The Retinta beef

These animals are truly unique because, like us humans, they love to spend their time on the beach. But she also makes her deep red fur and her magnificent horns special. The Retinta breed was born from a combination of different Spanish cattle breeds. Cattle with reddish fur have existed on the Iberian Peninsula since ancient times.

Home in the sun

Home to the Retinta cattle near the coast in the south and southwestSpain. Many of the magnificent animals are reared on the pastures of Cádiz, where they move freely and eat grass, acorns, shrubs and twigs.

But also on the beaches of Zahara and Bologna, in the mountains and green plains, they are at home and enjoy the many hours of sunshine.

Zahara de los Atunes, a small village on the coast of Cádiz, pays special attention to the breeding of the Retinta cattle. Every year in September, a multi-day culinary festival takes place where all kinds of Retinto dishes can be tasted. This "Ruta del Retinto" attracts numerous connoisseurs every year. The festival has also been a spectacular success in recent years.

In just four days more than 50,000 retinto tapas were sold in the small town with just over 1,200 inhabitants. This success confirms the high quality and popularity of the tender, juicy meat.


Contact us

Questions or suggestions? We are here for you!

showroom

Landstrasser Hauptstr. # 6, 1030 Vienna

Reservation: 06609362437

Phone / WhatsApp

AT: +43 660 9235546

DE: +49 152 16749741

E-mail

info@colonogourmet.com

Live chat

Das Retinta Rind

Diese Tiere sind wahrhaft einzigartig, denn wie wir Menschen lieben auch sie es, ihre Zeit am Strand zu verbringen. Besonders macht sie aber auch ihr tiefrotes Fell und ihre prächtigen Hörner. Die Retinta-Rasse entstand aus einer Kombination von verschiedenen spanischen Rinderrassen. Rinder mit rötlichem Fell gibt es auf der iberischen Halbinsel bereits seit der Antike.

Zuhause in der Sonne

Beheimatet sind die Retinta-Rinder in Küstennähe im Süden und Südwesten Spaniens. Viele der prächtigen Tiere werden auf den Weiden von Cádiz aufgezogen, wo sie sich frei bewegen und Gras, Eicheln, Sträucher und Zweige fressen. 

Aber auch an den Stränden von Zahara und Bologna, in den Bergen und grünen Ebenen sind sie zuhause und genießen die vielen Sonnenstunden.

Zahara de los Atunes, ein kleines Dorf an der Küste von Cádiz, widmet der Zucht der Retinta-Rinder besondere Aufmerksamkeit. Jährlich im September findet ein mehrtägiges kulinarisches Fest statt, bei dem alle Arten von Retinto-Gerichten verkosten werden können. Diese „Ruta del Retinto“ lockt jährlich zahlreiche Genießer an. Auch in den vergangenen Jahren war das Fest ein spektakulärer Erfolg. 

In nur vier Tagen wurden in der kleinen Stadt mit etwas mehr als 1.200 Einwohnern über 50.000 Retinto-Tapas verkauft. Dieser Erfolg bestätigt die hohe Qualität und Beliebtheit des zarten, saftigen Fleisches.


Kontaktieren Sie uns

Fragen oder Anregungen? Wir sind für Sie da!

Showroom

Landstraßer Hauptstr. #6, 1030 Wien 

Reservierung: 06609362437

Telefon/WhatsApp

AT: +43 660 9235546 

DE: +49 152 16749741

Email

info@colonogourmet.com

Live-Chat